Dear audience,

As of January 2024, the Archa Theatre has been transformed into ARCHA+, a multifunctional cultural space open to collaboration with many partners and its own work for the upcoming generation.

More at

Ondřej Hrab and Jana Svobodová continue their creative activity in the newly founded organization Archa - Centre of Documentary Theatre, z.ú.

More at

We value your privacy

We and our digital partners use cookies on this website. Some of them are necessary for the functionality of the website, but you can decide on the following cookies yourself.

Decline all
Accept all


It would not be possible to operate the website without these cookies. They include, for example, cookies for storing selected settings or remembering logins.

Always active


These cookies are used to measure and analyze traffic to our website (number of visitors, pages viewed, average browsing time, etc.). By consent, you will allow us to obtain data on how you use our site.


They are used for the purposes of advertisements displayed on third-party websites, including social networks and contextual advertising. They are tailored to your preferences and help us measure the effectiveness of our advertising campaigns. If you disable them, your ad will continue to show as you browse, but it will not be tailored to you and will be less relevant to you.

Save settings
Accept all

BERG Orchestra – THREE TALES / Steve Reich & Beryl Korot

documentary video opera

Wednesday 9. 11. 2022
large auditorium

Tickets available via Archa Theatre and

BERG Orchestra together with five singers focusing mainly on jazz and baroque music present one of the greatest works by American minimalist composer Steve Reich and visual artist Beryl Korot. A documentary video opera presents 20th century in three acts – three characteristic events. Its premiere took place exactly 20 years ago. 

 BERG Orchestra, Peter Vrábel - conductor & guests (Veronika Vítová, Alice Bauer, Vojtěch Semerád, Tomáš Lajtkep a Ondřej Benek - zpěv)

Peter Vrábel Steve Reich & Beryl Korot Orchestr BERG

Coming soon